The Queens Award For Enterprise

The Queen’s Awards for Enterprise is a highly prestigious award, received for outstanding achievement by UK businesses in the categories of Innovation, International Trade, Sustainable Development and Promoting Opportunity (through social mobility).

 

The awards are made annually by Her Majesty The Queen, and are only given for the highest levels of excellence. They are judged to a demanding level and winners receive a number of benefits as well as worldwide recognition.

 

Previous corporate winners have come from a diverse selection of business sectors and have included large and small businesses. Recipients of the individual award have been from varied social and professional backgrounds.

 

The closing date for entries is in September and the winners are announced on 21st April the following year. (Please check on the website for closing date each year as it does change.)

 

For more information, including the links to the guide and how to apply, visit?https://www.gov.uk/queens-awards-for-enterprise

THE QUEEN?S AWARDS FOR ENTERPRISE WINNERS IN THE WEST MIDLANDS COUNTY

 

2017: ? ? Innovation:

Allsee Technologies Ltd, Birmingham?www.allsee-tech.com

International Trade:

Majestic 12 Ltd trading as Majestic.com, Birmingham ?www.majestic.com

Premier Health Products Ltd, Coventry ?www.premier-health.co.uk

Thermoseal Group Ltd, Birmingham ?www.thermosealgroup.com

Y International (UK) Ltd, Birmingham ?www.yinternational.uk.com

Sustainable Development:

Carillion plc, Wolverhampton ?www.carillionplc.com

Travel de Courcey, Coventry ?www.traveldecourcey.com

2016: ??? Innovation:

CNG Services, Solihull???www.cngservices.co.uk

G & P Group Holdings Ltd, Birmingham??www.gpqm.com

Majestic 12 Ltd T/A Majestic.com, Birmingham??www.majestic.com

Perinatal Institute, Birmingham??www.perinatal.org.uk

Pike Signals Ltd, Birmingham?www.evolution.pikesignals.co.uk

Roftek Ltd T/a Flexmort, Birmingham???www.flexmort.com

TF3 Limited, Birmingham

The Training Foundation Ltd, Coventry?www.trainingfoundation.com

 

International Trade:

Lock Stock and Barrel Grooming Company, Birmingham?www.lockstockandbarrel.com

MCP Management Consultants Ltd, Solihull??www.mcpeurope.com

The Binding Site Group Ltd, Birmingham??www.bindingsite.com

2015:????

Innovation:???????

Geopost UK Ltd, Sandwell???www.geopostgroup.com

 

International Trade:????????? ?

Coventry University??www.coventry.ac.uk

Nutrahealth plc, Birmingham??www.nutrahealth.co.uk

 

Sustainable Development:?

Jaguar Land Rover Ltd, Coventry??www.jaguarlandrover.com

Matrix Housing Partnership, Sandwell??www.matrixhousing.org.uk

2014:????

Innovation

Darcast Crankshafts Ltd, Sandwell??www.darcast.com

Hadley Industries PLC, Sandwell??www.hadleygroup.com

?

International Trade:?

Industrial Washing Machines Ltd, Birmingham??www.indwash.co.uk

Ishida Europe Limited, Birmingham???www.ishidaeurope.com

Jaguar Land Rover Limited, Coventry??www.jaguarlandrover.com

Mechatherm International Limited, Dudley??www.mechatherm.com

Rhead Group Limited, Coventry (now part of Costain)

 

Enterprise Promotion:

Professor Mark Hart, Aston University, Birmingham

2013:????

International Trade:???

Armagard Ltd, Birmingham?www.armagard.co.uk